the power of vision.. part I

mountain

In this series, we look at God’s vision for us and how living a life without vision will take you down the wrong path.

What is Vision?

Job 32:8
“but there is a spirit in man, and the breath of the almighty gives him understanding.”


Jeremiah 29:11
“for i know the plans i have for you, plans to proper you and not to harm you, but to give you hope and a future.”

Vision is the ability to see God’s presence, perceive his power, and focus on His plan for us despite obstacles and mountains that may seem immovable. It is the unformed bridge from the present to the future that leads you from where you are now to where God knows you need to be.

Vision is given to us by the Holy Spirit and is a mental picture of the future state. When we see the vision God has for us, we encounter a desired future state and motivates us to achieve them. God has a plan for everyone. No matter the past, you can change whatever ways you lived into new ones. Starting a New beginning with Jesus as the number one priority in your life. Whatever hardships or immovable mountains that are in your life, remember, that with Jesus, all things are possible.

Jesus Loves You

4 thoughts on “the power of vision.. part I

  1. Nice! This spoke to me. This devotional makes me think about the obstacles in my way today. It also gets me fired up because I know I’ll be moving these ‘mountains’ with Him by my side. I love the conept of having vision. I can use that as a play on words for my literal vision with photography! MMHHMMM! God is so good all the time. All the time, God is good!

  2. Chris, think back a year and where you were in your life. and take some time to reflect now. isn’t it amazing how in such a short time the place that God has put you in. awesomeness. keep growing upward and outward.

Leave a comment